Who is the newly appointed DGP of Andhra Pradesh


Who is the newly appointed DGP of Andhra Pradesh?
1. Sambasiva Rao
2. R Sreelekha
3. J V Ramudu
4. Kanchan Chaudry
5. Rohit Reddy

Answer – 1. Sambasiva Rao

The Andhra Pradesh government appointed 1984-batch IPS officer N Sambasiva Rao as Andhra Pradesh DGP (Director General of Police). N Sambasiva Rao has been holding the DGPs post as “full additional charge” since July 23, 2016, while his actual position was DGP (Coordination).

Chief Secretary Dinesh Kumar issued a one-line government order transferring and posting Sambasiva Rao as the DGP with immediate effect. The order did not specify whether Rao will hold the post for two years or till December 31.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here